Brogues - Heart & Song


Note: CDs are currently on pre-order. Please do not order anything else with this title unless you are content with delayed shipping.

Digital downloads/sales are immediate.

Starting as a solo musical endeavor by guitarist/songwriter, Shawn Gardiner, Brogues from NYC, has built big potential, with the hooks, and a great mix of songs that have created their debut album, 'Heart and Song'. A heartfelt, punk-influenced record that is filled with insanely poppy songs beaming with honesty, soul and emotion that get years of listening and appreciation.

Featuring ex-members of Morning Glory (Fat Wreck Chords), the musicianship feels both seasoned while harboring that raw intensity that you can only find on a debut album. Gardiner, whose songwriting history ranges from early Crime in Stereo releases (such as 'Explosives and the Will to Use Them') to the more recent, Morning Glory’s 'War Psalms' and 'Post War Psalms', has spun together an album of honesty that isn't seen in punk lyrics these days. "A true songwriter sticks to what they hear in their head. To me, that's what this music is." Their style coined as 'Loner's Rock' is the collection of unique songs and melodies felt internally that have no barrier or limit on type or style.

With the addition of Chris Huban on bass and Scott Wolff on drums (both members of Bound and Buried), they have solidified their lineup and are on to bringing this 'Loner's Rock' to the stage.

Pressing Information

Track Listing:

01. Cruel World
02. Heartbreak Club
03. Monogamous Girl
04. Cali's Gone and She's Never Coming Back...
05. Late to Bloom
06. Heartbeat RPM
07. Hungry for You
08. Where There's Seals, There'll Be Sharks
09. Loner's Rock
10. Gangster of Love
11. I'll Bring the Treble...
12. Hollywood Love
13. These Words
14. In a Foreign Land
15. Unicycle (Heart And Song)
16. Legends