Farewell Continental - Hey, Hey Pioneers! (Digital)


This is the order page for the digital version of Farewell Continental's ¡Hey, Hey Pioneers! Immediate digital download.

This is the debut full-length album from Farewell Continental, expanding on their shoegaze, 90’s-styled indie rock first introduced to listeners on their two previous EPs for Paper + Plastick. Due to the band’s busy schedule and other commitments, Farewell Continental recorded the album in three separate sessions with producer Ed Ackerson (Polara, Golden Smog, Jayhawks) at Flowers Studio in Uptown Minneapolis, MN. The band’s ever changing musical taste is reflected in the album, which varies from jangly tunes to downtempo shoegaze tracks, and power-pop songs to straightforward rockers.

Farewell Continental is Kari Gray as Allie Fox (vocals, keyboard), Justin Pierre as Dr. Richard Kimble (vocals, guitar), Thomas Rehbein as Rick Deckard (guitar, vocals), Jim Adolphson as Dr. Norman Spencer (bass, vocals), and Josh Mckay as Jack Ryan (drums, vocals).

Alter the Press gave Hey Hey Pioneers! a 4.5/5 review, saying ""¡Hey, Hey Pioneers!" is a collection of 14 simple, fun songs, all of which could be considered singles and all of which wouldn't sound out of place in the 1990's."